How to Take Stock of Your Art Supplies

20120520-142727.jpg

My painting supplies are a mess so I took it upon myself today to get it organized. I have been blessed lately to receive an amazing amount of art supplies (thank you Behroze) and I bought a beautiful new French easel (thanks to Maia). With all of these recent blessings, I really felt that life was telling me to make some art! I pulled out all of my acrylics and organized my colors into general color themes. After that I painted swatches of all my colors on watercolor paper and placed it on my French easel. It was time-intensive to open every tube and dabble a little bit of paint. Who really wants to make swatches when you can paint?! The rewards were immense. I now can look at my swatches and pull colors for my painting scenarios.
20120520-142738.jpg

Leave a Reply

