Book Review: Drawing from the Mind, Painting from the Heart by Annette Carroll Compton

20121230-091647.jpg

I thought I didn’t need another book on art until I found this book: Annette Carroll Compton’s, Drawing from the Mind, Painting from the Heart

I’m still working my way through the 12 lessons but I really enjoy her perspective on making art. Each lesson has a focus for the mind, heart, and mind-heart. I appreciate that she understands much of the art world has lost heart to intellect and that she wants artists to reconnect to the journey of bother aspects if creating. This would be a perfect gift to an artist just graduated from a Fine Art program or for an artist wanting to discover a new way of creating. This book is like a wonderful compass for the soul.

20121230-091703.jpg

20121230-091712.jpg

20121230-091719.jpg

Leave a Reply

